English
Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> - Fedora Directory Server auto*-ing http://www.fs.tum.de/~bunk/fds/[project page] or http://sourceforge.net/projects/fds-build/[SourceForge page]
Behdad Esfahbod <behdad@cs.toronto.edu> - intelligent readahead daemon http://sourceforge.net/projects/preload[project page] http://www.cs.toronto.edu/~behdad/blog/preload.txt[proposal]
Camron T. Lacy <clacy@ctltechnologies.net> - system-config-securitylevel http://www.sourceforge.net/projects/securitylevel[Sourceforge page]
Darko Ilic <darko.ilic@gmail.com> - [wiki:Self:Kadischi Kadischi] (live CD generator)
Dave Arter <davea@sucs.org> - user backups (work in progress is at https://sucs.org/~davea/trac/)
Google Summer of Code 2005
Ljudmila Korjukina <lrs@inbox.ru> - packetsim http://sourceforge.net/projects/iptview/[project page]
Mateusz Berezecki <mateuszb@gmail.com> - atheros driver: http://www.ath-driver.org/
Pedro Fernandes Macedo <pmacedo@dcc.ufmg.br> - smart mirror selection http://www.sourceforge.net/projects/mirrorselect[project page]
Praveenkumar Ponnusamy <ps.praveenkr@gmail.com> - global bash history https://sourceforge.net/projects/bash-gchistory/[project page]
Selected Projects
The Fedora Project was happy to participate in http://code.google.com/[Google's] http://code.google.com/summerofcode.html[Summer of Code] 2005. This was an extraordinary opportunity to involve students with the open-source community. Below are the projects selected with Fedora as the mentoring organization.
Ulisses Furquim <ulissesf@gmail.com> - pylibparted http://pylibparted.tigris.org/[project page]
Vikram Aggarwal <vikrama@gmail.com> - install coverage testing http://sourceforge.net/projects/pootypedia/[project page]
Wieland Gmeiner <e8607062@student.tuwien.ac.at> - setting process rlimits http://stud4.tuwien.ac.at/~e8607062/studies/soc/[proposal and patches]